Who We Are

Elaina Fitzgerald Kane

Eoghan O’Mara Walsh

Board of Directors 2023-2024

Elaina Fitzgerald Kane IHF Chairperson
Niall MacCarthy daa / Cork Airport Deputy Chair
Adrian Cummins Restaurants Association of Ireland
Anne O’Donoghue Irish Heritage Trust
Brendan Kenny IAAT
Darren Byrne ITOA
Donal Moriarty Aer Lingus
Paul O’Toole Chairperson Grangegorman Development Agency, former CEO Tourism Ireland, former CEO SOLAS
Catherine Reilly Brendan Vacations

Council Members 2023-2024

Elaina Fitzgerald Kane Irish Hotels Federation Chairperson
Niall MacCarthy daa / Cork Airport Deputy Chair
Donal Moriarty Aer Lingus
Nicola McGrane AIPCO
Brendan J.Hynes ATGI
Catherine Flanagan AVEA
Helena Healy B&B Ireland
Peter Boland Car Rental Council of Ireland
Stephen Cotter CIE Tours International
Philip O’Callaghan Coach Tourism & Transport Council
Miriam Brady DoDublin / Dublin Bus
Barry Rogers Dublin City Tourism Unit
David Lawless Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council
Anita Thomas Emirates
Jenny De Saulles Fáilte Ireland Associate Member
Declan Power Fingal County Council
Catherine Toolan Guinness Storehouse
Brendan Kenny IAAT
Michelle Maguire Ireland’s Blue Book
Steve Conlon Irish Boat Rental Association
Con Quill Irish Caravan & Camping Council
Nick Mottram Irish Ferries
Anne O’Donoghue Irish Heritage Trust
Denyse Campbell Irish Hotels Federation
Kathy O’Donnell Irish Rail
Maire Ní Mhurchú Irish Self Catering Federation
Des Annett ITOA
Greg Hughes Jameson Distillery Bow St.
Victor Biffi Rosano Kildare Village
Pat O’Leary Kerry Tourism Industry Federation
Donall O’Keeffe Licensed Vintners Association
Paul O’Toole Non-Executive Director
Jenny Deery Office of Public Works
Paul Gallagher Past Chair
John Healy Past Chair
Catherine Reilly Past Chair
Maurice Pratt Past Chair
Lisa Murphy Planet Payment
Adrian Cummins Restaurants Association of Ireland
Ralph McGarry South Dublin County Council
Nandi O’Sullivan The Shannon Airport Group
Orla Noonan Stena Line
Paul Carnell The Convention Centre Dublin
Shane Clarke Tourism Ireland Associate Member
Drew Duggan Trinity College Dublin
Dr Dominic Dillane TU Dublin
Pat Crotty Vintners’ Federation of Ireland
Sharon Lavin Waterways Ireland

Past ITIC Chairpersons

2019 – 2022 Ruth Andrews 1999 – 2001 Eileen O’Mara Walsh
2017 – 2019 Maurice Pratt 1997 – 1999 David Bunworth
2015 – 2017 Paul Gallagher 1995 – 1997 Eamonn McKeon
2013 – 2015 Paul Carty 1993 – 1995 Mary McGee
2011 – 2013 John Healy 1992 – 1993 Cathal Mullen
2009 – 2011 Tom Haughey 1990 – 1992 Brendan Pettit
2007 – 2009 Richard Bourke 1988 – 1990 Patrick Murphy
2005 – 2007 Catherine Reilly 1986 – 1988 David Kennedy
2003 – 2005 Brian Dowling 1984 – 1986 Eileen O’Mara Walsh
2001 – 2003 Tony Kelly